Examinations Only

Examinations Only

In compliance with EASA regulations, candidates can fulfill the EASA Knowledge Requirements for a Part-66 License solely by taking approved Part-147 examinations, without the necessity of attending a Full Basic Course. Consequently, DAS MTO provides approved examinations for all B1 and B2 modules.

In accordance with EASA requirements, a candidate who has successfully completed only the approved Part-147 examinations must acquire three to five years of maintenance experience in an approved maintenance organization to apply for a Part-66 B1 or B2 License, depending on the candidate’s technical background.

The training covers the different PART 66 modules according to the chosen License.

  • Maintenance of airplanes with turbine engines (License B1.1)
  • Maintenance of airplanes with piston engines (License B1.2)
  • Maintenance of helicopters with turbine engines (License B1.3)
  • Maintenance of helicopters with piston engines (License B1.4)
  • Avionics (License B2)


The modules for licenses B1.1, B1.2, B1.3, B1.4 and B2 are as follows

The study materials for EASA Part 66 have undergone consistent enhancement via classroom instruction and are consistently approved and overseen by the HCAA on an annual basis, so you can be sure it is always up-to-date and fully covers all the material our students have which will be asked in their final exams!

The material can be supplied as electronic eBooks that are compatible with various devices such as tablets, smartphones, and computers.

Examination Standard

DAS Academy performs basic training courses for B1 and B2 license categories and sub-categories and EASA Part 66 exams for each module that makes up a complete Part-66 aircraft maintenance license category. The examination pass mark is 75%.

DAS conducts basic examinations on an electronic platform.
All MCQ questions and their answers appear in a randomized order for each examinee.

The result is shown to the examinee in real-time, right after submission along with his score and number of wrong-right answers.

In case of failure, a second attempt can be taken not before 1 month from the first one, provided you undertake retraining on the same module by DAS Organization. Without retraining being provided your second attempt may be performed not before 3 months (90days).

Students who successfully pass module examinations are awarded a Certificate of Recognition of Approved Examination acceptable to the HELLENIC CAA and all other EASA Member Authorities.

Alert: You are not allowed to copy content or view source !!